The UQ Ally Action Committee drives greater inclusion and diversity of sex, genders and sexualities at UQ and the community it serves.

We will:

  • facilitate consultation with the UQ community to ensure progress on inclusion and diversity of sex, genders and sexualities
  • devise and drive actions in the UQ Ally Action Plan (extended until 2024).
  • provide leadership to the UQ Ally Network by encouraging engagement with events, programs and other initiatives pertinent to the UQ Ally Network
  • provide advice to the Gender Steering Committee (GSC) as part of the UQ SAGE Athena SWAN program, and other formal committees as requested
  • provide reports to the relevant governance structures on matters pertinent to gender, sex, and sexuality inclusion at UQ
  • contribute to the UQ Australian Workplace Equality Index application process.

UQ Ally Action Committee terms of reference (PDF, 158 KB)LGBTQIA+ Action Plan 2024-2025 (PDF, 261.4 KB)UQ Ally Action Plan Annual Report 2019 (PDF, 1.6 MB)UQ Ally Action Plan Annual Report 2020 (PDF, 2.2 MB)UQ Ally Action Plan Annual Report 2022 (PDF, 1.7 MB)


St Lucia committee members

RoleNameBusiness Division/Unit
Co-ChairKrystian ChorosSchool of Mechanical & Mining Engineering
Co-ChairJerome DelangeAdvancement (Student Experience)
MemberFlic FrenchClient Experience Librarian (Outreach)
MemberJulie HubermanStudy Abroad Officer
MemberSimone BlombergSchool of Biological Sciences
MemberKarin SellbergSchool of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry
MemberLisa Ottenhaus
Student RepresentativeElias BlanchUndergraduate Student
MemberPauline PoundsSchool of Information Technology & Electrical Engineering
MemberRochelle PriceSchool of Veterinary Science
MemberJason CullenLibrary Student Experience
MemberGarth StahlSchool of Education
MemberKatsuhiko ShikeHealth Promotion Team (Student Affairs)
MemberLisa FitzgeraldSchool of Public Health
Student RepresentativeDaniel ChancellorUQU Queer Collective
Student RepresentativeSky TylorUQ Union Gender & Sexuality VP
MemberTom PattersonBiological Resources
Member - Herston campus representativeMegan RossRECOVER Injury Research Centre
Member - student representativeBriar WormingtonFaculty of Medicine / QIMR
SecretariatJan Gustav EngmarkWorkplace Diversity & Inclusion


Gatton committee members

Lachlan FowlerSchool of Agriculture and Food Sciences
Daniel SchullSchool of Veterinary Science
April ResideSchool of Agriculture and Food Science
François-René BertinSchool of Veterinary Science
Keryn EatonFaculty of Science
Rochelle PriceSchool of Veterinary Science