To create, remove or change content on a UQ website, you usually have to contact the person who manages the website. 

These key contacts are the Digital Presence Coordinators.

Changes to the web process

As part of the One UQ Web Roadmap Program, we'll be making changes to our website procedures. We've put together resources to support you with this change. 

Check how to request a new website to learn more about what you need to do first.

If your area isn't listed below or you're not sure who to contact, email web-content@uq.edu.au.

Faculty website contacts

FacultyContact name Contact email 
Business, Economics and Law Suzy Byrnesbelwebsite@uq.edu.au
Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology Trent Leggatt webmaster@helpdesk.eait.uq.edu.au 
Health and Behavioural Sciences Steph Brimshabswebrequests@uq.edu.au 
Humanities and Social Sciences Melinda Kopanakis engagement@hass.uq.edu.au 
Medicine Brian Mallon med.marketing@uq.edu.au 
Science Eleanor Fisher science.engagement@uq.edu.au 
Top of page

Institute website contacts

Faculty/instituteContact name Contact email
Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology Siobhan Remy communications@aibn.uq.edu.au 
Global Change Institute Ron Hohenhaus gci@uq.edu.au 
Institute for Social Science Research Lucy Bryce l.bryce@uq.edu.au 
Queensland Alliance for Agriculture and Food Innovation Carolyn Martin qaaficomms@uq.edu.au 
Queensland Brain Institute Anna Banszel communications@qbi.uq.edu.au 
Sustainable Minerals Institute Sasha Ackfun communications@smi.uq.edu.au
Institute for Molecular Bioscience Bronwyn Adams communications@imb.uq.edu.au 
Institute for Teaching and Learning Innovation Delphine Gonchond italimarcomms@uq.edu.au
Top of page

Division website contacts

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) (DVC(A))

AreaContact nameContact email
General dvcacomms@uq.edu.au
LibraryTanya Ziebellt.ziebell@library.uq.edu.au
Student affairsKris Brownstudentengagement@uq.edu.au
Academic Service DivisionMark Ewenstudentadmin@uq.edu.au
ITALIDelphine Goncharditalimarcomms@uq.edu.au

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation) (DVC(RI))

AreaContact nameContact email
GeneralRachael Woodmanevents@research.uq.edu.au
Graduate schoolKate Swanson

graduateschool@uq.edu.au

Please include: ATTN: marketing web update/request

Central Research and Innovation PlatformsAna Vuckovicana.vuckovic@uq.edu.au

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Global Engagement) (DVC(GE))

AreaContact nameContact email
International recruitmentLara Murray

internationalcomms@uq.edu.au

Please cc: lara.murray@uq.edu.au

Global engagementJemma Shortjemma.short@uq.edu.a

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

AreaContact nameContact email
General coopublishing@uq.edu.au
Strategic Program OfficeLauren Wakacoopublishing@uq.edu.au
HRClare Lavidis Rapanaaskhr@uq.edu.au
P&FAshleigh Simoncomms@pf.uq.edu.au
FinanceClyne Rochefbs.support@uq.edu.au
HSWKoki Thabarajook.thavarajoo@uq.edu.au
ITSHelen Toddcommunications@its.uq.edu.au
M&CRomain Loviscoweb-content@uq.edu.au
LegalChristine Phoenixlegalservices@uq.edu.au

Advancement

DivisionContact nameContact email
AdvancementLucy Blairadvmarketing@uq.edu.au

Indigenous Engagement

DivisionContact nameContact email
Indigenous EngagementMarc BarnbaumIndigenousEngagementComms@uq.edu.au
Top of page

Other key contacts

 
AreaContact nameContact email
UQ CollegeNeil Marshwebservices@uqcollege.uq.edu.au
Top of page