The group provides a consultative mechanism for developing and implementing disability inclusion initiatives across UQ.

We aim to apply the principle of ‘nothing about us, without us’ to all UQ business, meaning that decision-making, policy and programs should not be done without the full and direct participation of members of the group affected by that policy.

If you have any questions or feedback, contact Workplace Diversity and Inclusion.

UQ Disability Inclusion Group terms of reference  (PDF, 129.7 KB)UQ Disability Inclusion Group 2023 Meeting Schedule (PDF, 78.4 KB) UQ Disability Action Plan Annual Report 2019 (PDF, 1 MB)UQ Disability Action Plan Annual Report 2020 (PDF, 573.2 KB)UQ Disability Action Plan End 2018-2020 End of DAP Report (PDF, 746.6 KB)


Paul Harpur (Chair)Associate Professor, TC Beirne School of Law
Elias Blanch (Secretariat)Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Tanya LutveySenior Manager, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion
Celina CampasProject Manager Disability Inclusion, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion
Rob PensalfiniAssociate Professor, School of Languages and Cultures & School of Communication and Arts
Merrill TurpinSenior Lecturer in Occupational Therapy, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
Kathy EllemSenior Lecturer, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work
Claudia SimpsonPrincipal Investigator, Integrity Unit
Rhonda FaragherAssociate Professor of Diversity and Inclusive Education; Director of the Down Syndrome Research Program, School of Education
Samantha RoweMediator, University of Queensland Art Museum
Claire CunninghamPhD Candidate and Casual Academic, Business School and Centre for Innovation and Biomedical Imaging Technology
Rachael WatsonStudent, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Social Work
Caitlyn DonohoeStudent, TC Beirne School of Law
Kym PowellSenior Manager, Student Services
Tim SweeneyAssociate Director, Planning and Property
Jason CullenAccessibility & Learning Support Assistant Manager, Library
Justine CawleyAssociate Director Scholarly Communication and Repository Services, Library
Paul SheeranDeputy Director, Applications Delivery and Support, Information Technology Services
Rene FermCompliance Manager, Governance and Risk
Joelene CooperErgonomics and Rehab Consultant, Health, Safety and Wellness
Helen MorganDirector, Excellence in Research for Australia, Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor of Research and Innovation
Aliisa MylonasSenior Educational Designer, Faculty of Business, Economics and Law