The group provides a consultative mechanism for developing and implementing disability inclusion initiatives across the University.

We aim to apply the principle of ‘nothing about us, without us’ to all UQ business, meaning that decision-making, policy and programs should not be done without the full and direct participation of members of the group affected by that policy.

If you have any questions or feedback, contact Workplace Diversity and Inclusion.

Terms of reference (PDF, 270KB).


Name Position
Paul Harpur (Chair) Senior Lecturer, TB Beirne School of Law
Jillian Ash Student representative
Jim Carmichael Director, Occupational Health and Safety
Dee Gibbon Associate Director, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion, (representing Director, Human Resources)
Bradley Mark Student representative
Michelle Morgan Adjunct Research Fellow, School of Education
Rob Pensalfini Associate Professor, School of Languages and Culture
Kym Powell Manager, Disability Services, Student Services
Paul Sheeran Associate Director, IT Governance (representing Director, Information Technology Services)
Greg Smyth Director, Strategic Procurement
Tim Sweeney  Associate Director, Planning and Property, Property and Facilities (representing Director, Property and Facilities)
Clare Tarlington Executive Assistance, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)
Jordan Tredinnick Senior Manager, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion
Tarriaki Duncan (Secretary) Administration Support Officer, Workplace Diversity and Inclusion